Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


Next up, we have an interview with the amazingly talented Timbre Wolf of Timbre Wolf Designs. Check her out on FB here: Timbre Wolf Designs

Out of everything you’ve created, what one piece do you love the most?
Out of everything I’ve made I love my brown pearl/beaded strand. It’s my newest and so far its the only thing I’ve kept for myself.

Whats your Creating Playlist?
My creative playlist is a mix of female rock artists. although 75% of the time I’m creating while playing a movie.

When did you first start creating jewelry?
I first started jewelry in april of 2010. I had surgery and wa slayed up for a few weeks so I decided it was time I finally gave it a shot and loved it.

Besides Etsy, can we find you any place else?
I’m loading everything on to etsy this week, I also have my Facebook page that I present everything on. Can find everything at FaceBook and Etsy

Where does your inspiration come from?
My inspiration comes from my love of fashion and self-expression. I like to make a statement when people see me.

What other hobbies do you have?
I also design clothing which was my main staple since middle school. I sketch, play violin, guitar, and bass guitar. I also crochet amigarumi dolls.

What style/genre do you enjoy creating the most?
I enjoy creating items that are very French and german inspired and something that is edgy but can be made to look nicer.

What shops on Etsy do you enjoy watching the most?
I admit, I don’t have a shop that I follow on Etsy, I mostly just bounce around looking at whats recommended or things I may like.

If you could put together a treasury and use only one color, what would you use?
I would use crimson, it’s my favorite color, So deep and elegant and edgy. It looks good with all the staple colors of black, gold and silver.

If you could offer advice to others looking to make jewelry, what would it be?
The one thing I would tell someone who’s looking to do jewelry is express yourself and learn the different materials offered!! Know proper techniques and supplies to make the quality better and last longer!

Love, love, looooove this piece.

 

NOTE:

Timbre can also be found, locally in Spokane, WA, at Glamarita, where I also have my pieces.

