Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


I have a SURPRISE for my readers!!!  In anticipation of finishing my run of Jewelry Designers, I offer you a sneak peek at the future.

Here, we have an interview with the amazingly talented Kendra, aka Harlow & Grace Canine Couture. Check out her website here: Harlow & Grace Canine Couture

Out of everything you’ve created, what one piece do you love the most?

1) There’s several, it’s hard to pick one but I suppose one of the dresses from my Fairy Tails collection

Whats your Creating Playlist?

2) Just the local stations/varies

When did you first start designing for pets?

3) 2009

Where all can we find you?

4) Our Diva Dog website/store, brick & mortar store (911 W. Garland Ave.  Spokane, WA 99205  ph: (509) 995-2110), Diva Dog Pet Boutique Facebook and Harlow & Grace Canine Couture Facebook, etsy (in progress-watch for us on Etsy soon) and of course one can find my designs on the discerning pet owner’s dog.  (The Harlow and Grace Canine Couture web site is still in the works, but be on the look out for it.)

Where does your inspiration come from?

5)First and foremost, my beloved Yorkies: Gracie, Carly, Harlow & Issabella, each with their own individual personality. High fashion for animals has to be functional, durable – all these things come into play when designing first in my head, then paper, then to the actual materials. I love to look at the unique over-the-top human apparel designs and pull their unique color combinations from those designs.

What other hobbies do you have?

6) Hobbies: still dog related, working on some dog jewelry.

What style/genre do you enjoy creating the most?

7) Anything feminine – lots of pink and lace! though I’ve been doing a lot with teals, peacock-influence.

What shops do you enjoy watching the most?

8) Those that stress the couture aspect, limited designs

If you could put together a treasury list and use only one color, what would you use?

9) Pink

If you could offer advice to others looking to make design for pets, what would it be?

10) Be creative. Find your niche in this fast growing market. Make people say “Wow – gotta have it!” but remember functionality — don’t make them regret getting a beautiful OOAK piece only to never be able to use it. Never forget the one who will actually wear your design (a pet not a person)

I loved this, the moment I saw it. Made me think of the Classic Basil Rathbone 'Sherlock Holmes'.

