Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Next up, we have an interview with the amazingly talented Luthien, aka AlteredAlchemy. Check out her etsy here: AlteredAlchemy

What style/genre do you enjoy creating the most?
I enjoy mixed media with a touch of fantasy, steampunk and old world. Sometimes I become somewhat romantic as well 🙂

Out of everything you’ve created, what one piece do you love the most
Oh dear … I don’t think I can tell you which one piece, becos I seem to fall in love with every new piece I create. I fall in love so easily, but then again , I could never create something that I don’t like 🙂

What shops on Etsy do you enjoy watching the most?
Mostly shops that sell vintage and supply. Yea … I’m boring. >,<

Besides Etsy, can we find you any place else?
Selling wise, I only sell on Etsy. But if you are talking about sites that I showcase my work, well, I’m on Blogger, Facebook, Flickr, DeviantArt, Tumblr and Pinterest. YUP!!

Whats your Creating Playlist? 
It’s usually a movie. Most of the time it’s one of these … Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter or Twilight.

Where does your inspiration come from?
Movies and Books mainly. Well … I’m a pretty visual person, so movies stimulate my imagination. And books, books allow me to visualize my own little world and imagine things the way I want them to be.

If you could put together a treasury and use only one color, what would you use?
It would be within the range of Blue and Green.

When did you first start creating jewelry?
Maybe 3 years ago … not long, but I enjoy it immensely.

What other hobbies do you have?
Nothing much now, unless you consider “mothering” and “housekeeping” hobbies 🙂 I really don’t have much time to pursue anything else. Tho when my babies grow up, I hope to be able to go back to gym, dancing and the stage.

If you could offer advice to others looking to make jewelry, what would it be?
Just follow what your heart tells you. Anyone can make jewelry, but not many can tell a story, evoke a feeling or convey a message in their pieces. I think only creations that come from deep within can do that. I am still striving to get there …

I love the use of Music in this piece, but music that looks like a Key Hole. Just makes it amazing.

