Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Our interview today is with the amazing Suzanne of Tinged.

What style/genre do you enjoy creating the most?
This is a difficult question for me to answer as I don’t have an actual favorite style or genre but instead love to try a variety of styles. Anything a little bit over the top and funky is the direction I usually find myself going however.

Whats your Creating Playlist?
I don’t have one! Usually their is some sort of distraction going on in the background whether it is the television or a movie. But if I want to really focus I will put on a collection of classical piano or violin.

When did you first start creating jewelry?
I first began creating jewelry here and there about three years ago, but it wasn’t until about two years ago that I really started to spend time doing it.

What shops on Etsy do you enjoy watching the most?
I love vintage shops! I have a huge love for vintage clothing, accessories and furniture.

Besides Etsy, can we find you any place else?
I do not sell anywhere else other than the odd craft fair but you can find me on my facebook fanpage.

Out of everything you’ve created, what one piece do you love the most?
I believe that ‘Gypsy Heart’ is my favorite piece that I have created. I love how big and complex it is.

Where does your inspiration come from?
Everything and anything. It could come from a picture, the weather, my mood, a piece of fabric, a button, etc.

What other hobbies do you have?
I’ll admit here that I have a habit of collecting hobbies. I am also a makeup artist by trade however, so that is one thing I absolutely enjoy doing. Some of my other favorites include martial arts, writing and scuba diving.

If you could put together a treasury and use only one color, what would you use?
Red.

It was impossible to pick just one piece. This is one of two that I just adored.

If you could offer advice to others looking to make jewelry, what would it be?
Be creative! Always try new things with new materials.

This is the other piece in her collection that I loved. The bead colors are amazing.

Thank you, and I hope you enjoyed this interview.  If you know a designer that’s just amazing, email me about interviewing them or including them in my fashionable finds.  I want to hear from you.

